Events & Calendar

MSWA is back to meeting in person, in the Fellowship Hall at Middle Spring Presbyterian Church, second Tuesday evenings of the following months 8 March, 10 May, 13 September and third Tuesday evening 15 November. Meetings start at 7pm. Online access to meetings via Zoom is available if arranged a day or two ahead (contact Sean Cornell).

2022 MSWA events and events in which MSWA is participating:

2 April (Saturday) Opening Day of PA Trout Season
21 April (Thursday) Shippensburg University Earth Day Event on campus 10am-3pm
22 April (Friday) Stream Cleanup, Catos Run, Baltimore Rd, w/ Friends of Michaux State Forest 2-4pm
23 April (Saturday) Tree planting with CBF at Blount property, Middle Spring, 10am-2pm
30 April (Saturday) ShipSHAPE Day stream cleanup(s), 9am-Noon.

10 May (Tuesday) MSWA Meeting
12 & 13 May (Th&Fr) SAMS 7th grade students at Burd Run Restoration Area
14 May (Saturday) MSWA Canoe/Kayak outing (location and time TBA)
21 May (Saturday) Stream Cleanup 9am-Noon (location TBA)

18 June (Saturday) Stream Cleanup 9am-Noon (location TBA)

16 July (Saturday) Stream Cleanup 9am-Noon w/ CCWA on Conodoguinet (location TBA)

20 August (Saturday) Stream Cleanup 9am-Noon w/ CCWA on Conodoguinet (location TBA)

13 September(Tues.) MSWA Pre-Stream Day Meeting
23 September (Friday) Stream Day for SASD Third Graders (Details TBA)
24 September (Sat.) Stream Day for Families & Kids of all ages AND Rubber Duck Derby (Details TBA)

15 October (Saturday) Stream Cleanup 9am-Noon (location TBA)

15 November (Tues.) MSWA Meeting

This calendar will be periodically updated. Please also check events listed on our Facebook page.